My encounter with baby lions in the Masai Mara

In case you haven’t got enough evidence yet – I love photography. In this short essay, I’d like to share a short story about a trip I did to the Masai Mara for 2 days – which turned out to become one of my most impressive encounters in the incredible African animal world.

Please follow the link to read the short essay and some images I was able to capture of 3 month old baby lions in freedom – it was just incredible and I was humbled to observe this very different life – even if it was only for a couple of hours.

~Andy

One Response to My encounter with baby lions in the Masai Mara

  1. kk11498vegas says:

    Brilliant pictures. I made the same trip years ago with a Minolta 100 shooting slides using a 125mm lens. Now today… isn’t technology great. I now shoot with a Nikon D7000 and have some great distance lenses. Your pictures inspire me to plan another trip back to the parks in East Africa. Oh, as you know now, you need more than two days.

Leave a Reply

